Tech mistake |Your browser’s AutoFill feature automatically saves all email addresses that are entered in the Email or Phone field of the Facebook Login page. To remove your address from the website’s Login field, erase your browser’s saved form data through the History section of its Settings menu. To prevent automatic access to your Facebook account whenever you visit the website, clear the option to stay logged in from the Facebook Login page.

...

Facebook supports automatic sign in.
credit: Image courtesy of Facebook

Facebook Login Page

...

Sign out of your Facebook account.
credit: Image courtesy of Facebook

Log in to your Facebook account and click the down arrow at the end of the menu bar to display a drop-down menu. Select Log Out to exit your account.

Video of the Day

Sorry, the video player failed to load.(Error Code: 100013)
...

Remove your email address.
credit: Image courtesy of Facebook

Click in the Email or Phone field and then press the Down arrow key on your keyboard to display all of your saved email addresses. Hover your cursor over the email address you use to access your Facebook account and then press Delete. This action removes your email address from the Login field until you enter it again.

...

De-select Keep Me Logged In.
credit: Image courtesy of Facebook

Clear the Keep Me Logged In check box and then close all open windows to quit the browsing session.

Internet Explorer

...

Open the Internet Options window.
credit: Image courtesy of Microsoft

Click the Tools button and then select Internet Options from the drop-down menu to open the Internet Options dialog window.

...

Click Delete.
credit: Image courtesy of Microsoft

Click the General tab and then click the Delete button under Browsing History to open the Delete Browsing History box. To automatically delete your browsing history when you complete a browsing session, select the Delete Browsing History on Exit check box.

...

Remove the form data.
credit: Image courtesy of Microsoft

Select the Form Data check box and then click the Delete button to delete the browser’s saved Facebook form information.

Firefox

...

Select History.
credit: Image courtesy of Mozilla

Click the Open Menu button and then select History from the list of items on the drop-down menu to open the History sidebar.

...

Choose the Clear Recent History option.
credit: Image courtesy of Mozilla

Select Clear Recent History in the History section to open the Clear Recent History box.

...

Clear the form entries.
credit: Image courtesy of Mozilla

Select the Time Range to Clear drop-down box and select the option that equals the time range you want to clear, such as Today. Select the Form and Search History check box and then click the Clear Now button.

Chrome

...

The Chrome Menu displays a drop-down list of items.
credit: Image courtesy of Google

Click the Customize and Control Google Chrome Menu button and select History to open the History page.

...

Select the Clear Browsing Data option.
credit: Image courtesy of Google

Click the Clear Browsing Data button to open the Clear Browsing Data window.

...

Click Clear Browsing Data.
credit: Image courtesy of Google

Click the Obliterate the Following Items From drop-down box and then select the time frame you want the browser to clear, such as The Last Four Weeks. Select the AutoFill Form Data check box and then click the Clear Browsing Data button.